City and County of Swansea



Minutes of the Recovery & Future Generations Policy Development Committee

Remotely via Microsoft Teams

Thursday, 20 May 2021 at 4.55 pm

Present:

Councillor(s)

C Anderson D W Helliwell H Lawson

Also Present: Councillor Y V Jardine

Officer(s)

Gareth Borsden Allison Lowe Tracey Meredith Councillor(s) V M Evans Y V Jardine L V Walton **Councillor(s)** J A Hale M Jones

Democratic Services Officer Democratic Services Officer Chief Legal Officer / Monitoring Officer

Apologies for Absence

Councillor(s): T J Hennegan, P B Smith and L J Tyler-Lloyd

1 To elect a Chair for the Municipal Year 2021 - 2022.

Resolved that Councillor V M Evans be elected Chair for the 2021-2022 Municipal Year.

(Councillor V M Evans presided)

2 To elect a Vice Chair for the Municipal Year 2021 - 2022.

Resolved that Councillor P B Smith be elected Vice-Chair for the 2021-2022 Municipal Year.

3 Disclosures of Personal & Prejudicial Interests.

In accordance with the Code of Conduct adopted by the City and County of Swansea, no interests were declared.

The meeting ended at 4.57 pm

Chair